Ode to the peacock chair

I have an obsessive personality, nothing too serious.. i just get a little crazy over items that inspire me and that i feel that i need to aquire, be it clothes, decoration or furniture, i can not for the life of me get them out of my head until i find the right one.

Right now i’m on the hunt. Perfecting my home is the mission and noone will get in my way. The  subject of my current obsession is the wonderful peacock chair. It became most famous in the 1960s, it has a slatted back rest fanning out to evoke the bird’s plume and is usually made of rattan. It makes anyone sitting in it look cool.(i rest my case ;)).

See here some examples of this lovely stylish invention..

99220_18_122_1180lo

Tennessee Thomas in 10magazine

1

domino mag

afbeelding-1

the goddess Erin Fetherston

29

the home of Pearl Lowe – Grazia magazine

74091-9582547

Jean Shrimpton and Cecil Beaton

normal_zooey_deschanel_001

Zooey Deschanel – flaunt magazine shoot

blitzscan_kristindavis01

Kirsten Davis InStyle magazine

vlcsnap-13319984

vlcsnap-13320550

stills from Klute(1971)

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Decor

Leave a Reply

