Hand Me My Leather

It’s spring! Well sort of….there’s a bit of sun and I don’t need to wear gloves, hats and wooly scarves anymore. Anyway it means that normal people start wearing spring clothes: lighter fabrics, brighter colours, floral prints, etc.  But all I can think of is that I desperately, utterly, immediately need a pair of black leather shorts…….

I’m afraid that finding the right pair will be a “mission impossible”. I don’t want the “gay bar” type of shorts, they shouldn’t be too oversized and they should have the perfect fit. But I’m not going to give up! Look how great these shorts are!

00130m

Chloë Sevigny looking perfect in her own design (Opening Ceremony)

51336920

Betsey Johnson Fall 2008

100_1977-550x608Vintage pair from painfullyhip.com

picture482ti7

Worn with an oversized t-shirt

00070m

Christian Cota Fall 2009 Ready to Wear

lshorts

These are the pair of my dreams……..

00150m

Red high waisted ones from Chloé Spring 2009 Ready to Wear

bj_leather_shorts_1174605205

Also Betsey Johnson

00200m1

Miss Sixty Fall 2009 Reay to Wear. Too short for me, but I like the zippers and the shirt.

2 Comments

Filed under Collections, Styling, Trends

2 responses to “Hand Me My Leather

  1. luckypunkybonny

    rotterdam mission?

  2. Pingback: L.A.M.B. Fall 2010 « Three in a Crowd

Leave a Reply

