Hot (not so new) designer: Charlotte Ronson

Last week I was in London and there was a sale at Harrods. Normally I never shop there, but I can’t resist a good bargain. And to my surprise I found a beautiful, 70’s inspired denim playsuit that was just perfect for me. It turned out that the brand was Charlotte Ronson, and then I started thinking that the name sounded familiar. Did some google-ing on the internet, and Charlotte Ronson is the twin sister of DJ Samantha Ronson, and the sister of musician/producer Mark Ronson. The label started in the year 2000 and has become an international brand. So I’m a little late with my discovery (like, nine years late ….). Charlotte is currently the face of Sebastian Professionals Hair Care.

The next pictures are from her earlier 2008/2009 collections. Charlotte herself is the model and even the shoes she’s wearing are her own designs. I love all her clothing………not available in the Netherlands (why are all the great brands not available here!!!), but a part of her collection is on shopbop.com, revolveclothing.com and other websites.

cr4

cr8

cr2

cr9

cr5

cr7

cr3

cr6

cr1

All pictures from www.charlotteronson.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collections, Designers, Shopping

Leave a Reply

