A Crush at Russh

Yesterday I went to the bookstore to buy myself a bunch of magazines. The summer isn’t the most inspiring time for magazines. They’re usually full with articles about how to look good in a bikini, miracle diets that make you lose half your body weight in ten days and luxurious holiday destinations to tropical islands……..so I started to look for something different and to my surprise, I found a wonderfull magazine called Russh. It’s an Australian bi-monthly magazine and their May/June ’09 issue is now in Dutch stores (altough their July/August ’09 issue is already published!!!).

What I like about Russh is it’s perfect mixture of retro and modern. I’s not as sentimental-romantic as Lula, but it’s also not a big parade of trends that only last two months. I usually tear out the pages of magazines I like to make scrapbooks, and I wanted to tear apart the whole magazine…. so that’s good!

Some images from Russh: 

f80e57c5e388

russh4

capture2cw6

29112665iq1

031rh8

8039-500w

tmbj5

8I4GXuCIjp37ke0wkEAoXtwQo1_500

russh5

Russh _14

russh6

3536889420_84146ecdcd

sylviejj7

rushh-australia-july-august-2009

russh2

For more info check their website: http://www.russhaustralia.com, blog: http://blog.russhaustralia.com and myspace: http://www.myspace.com/russhmagazine.

2 Comments

Filed under Magazines

2 responses to “A Crush at Russh

  1. masibvo

    It has Thurston Moore and Despersately Seeking Susan. That equals a great mag to me!

    • trashcangirl

      You are absolutely right. I should do a post about Desperately Seeking Susan…..I love the fashion in that movie!

Leave a Reply

